BJP wins in Faridabad by 21,713 votes: Haryana Assembly Elections 2019

Narender Gupta of BJP beats Congress's Lakhan Kumar Singla in Faridabad

BJP won Faridabad, defeating second-placed Congress by 21713 votes. It had also won Faridabad in the previous election, and retained the seat with a landslide margin.

Faridabad is in the South Haryana region of Haryana. It is a predominantly urban constituency.

Narender Gupta of the BJP received 54.4% of the vote, compared to 36.5% of the Congress's Lakhan Kumar Singla. BJP's voteshare fell by 6.6% from 2014, while Congress's voteshare increased by 13.1%.

The constituency saw a 2-cornered contest, with Bharatiya Janata Party, Indian National Congress all getting a voteshare of 10% of more.

Party Name Votes Vote (%) Party Voteshare Change
Bharatiya Janata Party Narender Gupta 65887 54.4% -6.6%
Indian National Congress Lakhan Kumar Singla 44174 36.5% +13.1%
Jannayak Janta Party Kuldeep Tewatia 4045 3.3% +3.3%
Bahujan Samaj Party Mahesh Chand Jain 2776 2.3% -1.9%
None of the Above Nota 1754 1.4% +1.4%
Aam Aadmi Party Kumari Suman Lata Vashisth 1445 1.2% +1.2%
Swaraj India Renu Khatter 424 0.4% +0.4%
Independent Pankaj Narwat 239 0.2% -
Rashtriya Bharatiya Jan Jan Party Satay Deo Yadav 202 0.2% +0.2%
Independent Sushila Gautam 156 0.1% -